Allegan - Barry - Berrien - Branch - Calhoun - Cass - Kalamazoo Kent - Muskegon - Ottawa - St. Joseph - Van Buren
Allegan - Barry - Berrien - Branch - Calhoun - Cass - Kalamazoo   Kent - Muskegon - Ottawa - St. Joseph - Van Buren 

About the West Michigan Association - And What We Do

Did you realize that our Association is nearly 50 years old?  Also did you know that the Association was originally established with twenty two counties?  Like many of the Chiefs of Police Associations throughout Michigan it was designed to identify, represent and attempt to resolve the interests of law enforcement throughout West Michigan. 


The West Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police (WMACP) is a strong voice in both the Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police (MACP), and with our legislators in Lansing representing the interests of our police departments and the communities we serve.


Departments large and small must become united in a common voice to represent all of the police departments on behalf of the WMACP, not only to the MACP but to Lansing as well. 

Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police - 2019 District Represenatives

Chief Eric Marshall - District 5 Represenative

Chief of Police

Village of Paw Paw 

Phone: 269-657-5501



Representing: Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph & Van Buren counties



Chief Greg Long - District 6 Represenative

Chief of Police
City of Walker Department of Public Safety
Phone: 616-791-6812
Email: Coming Soon  


Representing: Allegan, Barry, Kent,
Ottawa & Muskegon counties 

West Michigan Assocation of Chiefs of Police - 2019 Board Members

Chief Matt Messer
City of Holland Department of Public Safety
Chief Jim Blocker
South Vice President
Battle Creek Police Department
Chief Jon Gale
North Vice President
Norton Shores Police Department
Chief Jeff Lewis
Muskegon Department of Public Safety
Chief Roger Squiers
(231) 894-2317
Whitehall Police Department
Print Print | Sitemap
© West Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police